Casey 3 Photo

Urban Landscape/Photo Journalist/Fine Art Photographer

Unicron

The other night I did some new photos for Unicron. I had access to some Alien Bee 800’s (studio lights) and some bizarre idea of what I wanted to do — A composite. Basically what this is, is I shoot the band against a seamless backdrop, and in post-production, remove them and place them in front of another background. On paper it sounds easy, and I was pretty confident I could do it pretty well. Instead of the band as one, I shot them individually and asked them to pivot every once in a while just to give me more options when it came to the final product. I’ll probably post some pre-edited photos so everyone can see what I did. In the meantime, here is the photo I had in mind.

Leave a Reply

