Casey 3 Photo

Urban Landscape/Photo Journalist/Fine Art Photographer

Mapping the Escape

When working with a band before a show is never easy because they have so much stuff to get done before they can even think of photos. Gear, sound check, mingling, etc. I had a pretty clear idea of what I wanted to do, but how to light it was difficult. I basically spent 15 minutes playing around with the light to see where it would be most effective and I’d be able to get all of their faces lit with out casting any harsh shadows. When the band came in, I told them where I wanted them and we went from there.

2 responses to “Mapping the Escape

  1. Pete November 25, 2009 at 10:29 pm

    Hi Casey:

    I like your work. I came across your work on the DP site. Well done. What do you use for processing? I am south of you in Washington. I wish you well.

    Pete

    • casey3photo November 26, 2009 at 4:29 pm

      Hi Pete,

      Thanks! I’ll be sure to check your work out on DP as well. I used to use a lot of CS2, and most of my older work on DP is CS2, but lately I’ve been embracing Adobe Lightroom. All the best to you, Casey

Leave a Reply

